Shooting Sports Varsity

The Stratford Academy Varsity Shooting Sports Team is a unique no-cut educational-athletic organization that exists to introduce, teach, and promote shotgun shooting skills using the clay target sports of skeet, sporting clays and trap in a safe and competitive environment. Student participation in the clay target sports is used to facilitate their continued involvement by providing, promoting, and perpetuating opportunities to safely and enjoyably participate and compete in a high-quality, team-based sport led by trained adult coaches focused on enhancing the personal growth and development of their athletes.

This sport was started at Stratford in 2013 and won their first State Championship in 2014. This program is available for students in grades eighth through twelve. The season starts in August and runs through the State Meet in early December. Some students start this program having little to no experience of shooting shotguns while others move into the program having grown up and exposed to many shooting opportunities. Requirements to participate are successful completion of the DNR Hunter Safety certification program and Stratford’s athletic physical forms required for all sports programs. It is a great program to learn, grow, improve and become familiar with the safe and confident handling and shooting of shotguns.

Team Schedule

There are no events to display

Team Scoreboard

There are no events to display

Shooting Sports Varsity

Record: 0-0


  • Head Coach
  • Coach
  • Coach
  • Team Mom
  • Team Mom

Athletics Team


# Name Grade
Grant Bailey 11
Harrison Bailey 11
Walker Bethune 8
Preston Brewer 11
Sailor Burton 8
John Thomas Carter 10
Carson Chambless 8
Lawson Cole 8
Ben Duke 10
Steve Durkee 12
Carter Eddlemon 10
Langley Fickling 8
Cole Gilleland 12
Christian Groselle 10
Jeffery Hale 12
Michael Hicks 12
Avery Jackson 9
Banks Jaquith 9
Nate Jones 10
Preston Kennedy 12
Jay Lee 9
Lucy Lee 12
Akins Manley 8
John Morgan Manley 11
Bobby McCord 11
O'Neil McGean 10
John Chandler McMaster 12
Jack Minette 8
Harmony Nagle 9
Clifton Olmstead 12
Andrew Palmer 12
Tripp Roberts 9
George Seagraves 9
Nate Slappey 8
Austin Slocumb 11
Brannen Suggs 12
Jocelyn Tang 9
Jeffrey Waldrop 12
Cal Whitworth 12

Past Seasons