SIP (Stratford Interested Parents)

This is a picture of 2018 SIP parents

SIP is Stratford's volunteer parent organization. Its purpose is to enhance each student's school experience by supporting the faculty and administration through a variety of planned events during the school year. SIP provides the volunteers and funds for activities such as the Football Tailgate Party, Daddies' and Special Friends' Breakfast, Field Days, School Dances, Faculty Appreciation Breakfasts, Open Houses, and Uniform Resales. In order to ensure that all SIP events are a success, it takes a large number of volunteers. Participation is open to all interested and enthusiastic parents, guardians, or even grandparents of students enrolled at Stratford Academy.

Want to get involved and have fun? Click on the Membership Form, or contact SIP Liaison, Kathryn Manley, at kathryn.manley@stratford.org.

2019-2020 Stratford Interested Parents
Board of Directors

 

Chair, Kimberly Faulkner
Chair-Elect, Olivia Hatcher
Secretary, Kelly Causey
Treasurer, Mollye Treadway
Immediate Past Chair, Lori Mitchell
Administrative Liaison, Kathryn Manley
Preschool/Lower School Parent Rep Council Chair, Holli Cheek
Middle/Upper School Parent Rep Council Chair, Jenni Eddlemon
Preschool/Lower School Student Events Council Chair, Mary Allison Buzzell
Middle/Upper School Student Events Council Chair, Jennifer Pope
Faculty/Administration Support Council Chair, Sara Ballard
Family Support Council Chair,
Courtney Garner

 

 

2019-2020 SIP Calendar of Events

General Meeting Dates
Thursday, September 5, 8:30 a.m., Stefanis Lecture Hall

Thursday, October 3, 8:30 a.m., Stefanis Lecture Hall
Thursday, January 16, 8:30 a.m., Stefanis Lecture Hall
Thursday, March 5, 8:30 a.m., Stefanis Lecture Hall

SIP-Sponsored Events
Uniform Sales

These events will be held in the Charles Olson Lobby of the Daws Student Activities Center
Monday - Thursday, August 13 - 16
Tuesday, November 5 and Wednesday, November 6
Wednesday, March 4 and Thursday, March 5

Back to School Nights

Middle School - Tuesday, August 13, 6:00 p.m.
Upper School - Monday, September 9, 6:30 p.m.
Preschool / Lower School - Monday, September 16, 6:30 p.m.

Preschool Parent Gathering

Thursday, September 12, 8:30 a.m.
 

SIP Family Tailgate

Friday, October 18,
at the Maurice Barnett Golf Pavilion and Football Practice Field

Faculty/Staff Appreciation Breakfasts

Tuesday, October 8
Tuesday, May 5

Celebrating ART

Week of October 21st

Elam Alexander Partnership Lunches

Thursday, November 7

Holiday Decorating

Set Up – Tuesday, December 3
Take Down – Tuesday, January 7

Middle School Winter Dance

Friday, December 6

Holiday Buffet for Faculty and Administration

Thursday, December 19 (11:00 – 1:30 p.m.)

Daddies’ and Special Friends’ Breakfast

Monday, February 10 and Tuesday, February 11

S.O.S. Day (Stratford Out Serving)

Friday, April 17

Preschool Field Day

Friday, May 1

Lower School Field Day

Friday, May 1

Middle School Field Day

Friday, May 8

Middle School Spring Dance

Friday, May 8

 

2019-20 SIP Information

Upcoming SIP Events