SIP (Stratford Interested Parents)

SIP is Stratford's volunteer parent organization. Its purpose is to enhance each student's school experience by supporting the faculty and administration through a variety of planned events during the school year. SIP provides the volunteers and funds for activities such as the Football Tailgate Party, Daddies' and Special Friends' Breakfast, Field Days, School Dances, Faculty Appreciation Breakfasts, Open Houses, and Uniform Resales. In order to ensure that all SIP events are a success, it takes a large number of volunteers. Participation is open to all interested and enthusiastic parents, guardians, or even grandparents of students enrolled at Stratford Academy.

Want to get involved and have fun? Click on the Membership Form, or contact SIP Liaison, Kathryn Manley, at kathryn.manley@stratford.org.

2022-2023 SIP Leadership

Executive Board

Chair, LaWahna Dawn Pyles 
Chair-Elect, Ashley Hoye
Secretary, Blair Sumrall
Treasurer, Mollye Treadway
Immediate Past Chair, Sara Ballard
Administrative Liaison, Kathryn Manley

Board of Directors

Preschool Parent Representative Council Chair, Summer Sterling Grisamore
Lower School Parent Representative Council Chair, Katherine Eubanks
Middle School Parent Representative Council Chair, Paula Aguirre

Upper School Parent Representative Council Chair, Kimberly Faulkner
Grandparent Liaison, Mrs. Dawn Liipfert  
Administrative Leadership Liaison, Gena Chalfa

 

2022-2023 SIP Calendar of Events

General Meeting Dates

Thursday, September 1, 8:30 am

Thursday, October 6, 8:30 am

Thursday, November 3, 8:30 am

Thursday, January 5, 8:30 am

Thursday, February 2, 8:30 am

Thursday, March 9, 8:30 am

Thursday, April 6, 8:30 am


SIP Sponsored Events
Uniform Sales

Wednesday, August 10 - Friday, August 12

Tuesday, November 15 - Wednesday, November 16

Tuesday, March 8 - Wednesday, March 9


Back to School Parent Meetings

Middle School - Wednesday, August 10, 6:00-8:00 pm

Preschool/Lower School - Thursday, August 11, 4:00-6:00 pm

Upper School - Thursday, August 24, 6:30 pm


Preschool Parent Gathering

Tuesday, September 13


Faculty/Staff Appreciation Breakfasts

Tuesday, October 4

Tuesday, May 2


Family Tailgate

Fall: Friday, October 14

Spring: TBD

 

Preschool and Lower School Halloween Carnival

Thursday, October 27 - Friday, October 28


Holiday Decorating

Set-up: Monday, November 28

Take-down: TBD


Secret Holiday Shop

Tuesday, November 29 - Friday, December 2

 

Faculty and Staff Holiday Buffet

Thursday, December 15


Middle School Winter Dance

Friday, January 27


Valentine's Breakfast (Preschool and Lower School)

Monday, February 13 - Tuesday, February 14


Field Days

Preschool: Friday, May 5

Lower School: Friday, May 5

Middle School: Friday, May 12


Middle School Spring Dance

Friday, May 12