From: Jeff Treadway []
Sent: Monday, March 10, 2008 7:01 PM
To: 'Mike White'
Subject: FW: Angela Hix inducted in OWC Honor Society


The Arts Center News

Foundation News

Schedule of Events

Current OWC News

News Archives:
   • 2007
   • 2006
   • 2005
   • 2004
   • 2003
   • 2002
   • 2001


[+] Larger Font

[–] Smaller Font

Adobe Reader is needed in order to view PDF files. Most computers already have it, but if you don't, you may download it for free here.

OWC Honor Society Induction

Okaloosa-Walton College
Office of Media/Public Relations


The following Okaloosa-Walton College students were recently inducted into the Sigma Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the national honor society for two-year colleges. Membership in OWC's chapter of PTK is by invitation and recognizes students who have attained a high scholastic standing. Among honor society requirements are successful completion of a minimum of twelve credit hours and a minimum grade point average of 3.5 in all college courses. Spring semester inductees included:

Crestview: Whitney Buckelew, La'Terica Clark, Audrey Cobb, Yvonne Corrie, Raven Culpepper, Timothy Dunkle, Mary Gustafson, Kristi Hill, Vanessa Kinney, Kyndra Lewis, Jennifer McClamma, Mary Miller, Nichoel Morton, Victoria Nieves, Brenda Smith, Roxanne Soja, Kyrsten York

DeFuniak Springs: Chelsea Adams, David Barnes, Ashley Bigham, Jessica Camp, Joy Goff, Carissa House-Dunphy, Marian Lindsey, Jade Mitchell, Stefanie Palmer, Karen Rogers, Michelle St. Amand

Destin: Christopher OShea

Eglin AFB: Chelsie Elliott, Jessica Goodwin, Clara Griffith, Courtney Mosier, Jennilee Pino, Leah Toney

Fort Walton Beach: Terri Baker, Kristen Biondo, Aaron Cameron, Jessica Ellison, Suzanne Faison, Bradley Gartner, David George, Rebecca Hackney, Traci Moon, Daniel Parker, Kelley Ramlow, Nicole Reyes, Brandon Reynolds, Natalie Rodriguez, Daniel Scott, Lindsey Swanson, Jonathan Walters

Freeport: Matthew Miller, William Miller, Alannah Ward

Laurel Hill: Carrie Day

Mary Esther: Jordan Bond, Anna Farley, Brittany Hammock, Ginger Medford, Adrianna Rapp

Miramar Beach: Kelly Pontiff

Navarre: Patricia Barfield, Stephen Brand, Patrick Crowley, Leslie Jensen, Emilee Pendl, Kimberly Railing

Niceville: Brianna Bikker, Laleta Fingall, Jeffrey Henkel, Crisely Melecio-Zambrano, Sergio Mendez, Matthew Pierson, Anastacia Polakowski, Jenny Santana, Jason Thomas, Christian Walker

Port St. Lucie: Kristan Inman

Shalimar: Sheila Postlewate

Valparaiso: Samantha Croyle, Sabrina Hardy, Jennifer Murphy

Macon, GA: Angela Hix

For more information, contact the OWC Marketing Department at (850) 729-5362 or e-mail



__________ NOD32 2868 (20080212) Information __________

This message was checked by NOD32 antivirus system.

__________ NOD32 2868 (20080212) Information __________

This message was checked by NOD32 antivirus system.